About Child Advocates

Our Board and Key Staff

Eddy De Los Santos, 2017-2018 Board Chair


Key Staff
Sonya Galvan, CEO

Kelly Goff, Development Director

Bill Magnuson, Finance & Operations Director

Kathy Nevarez, Program Director

Suzanne Ronne, Community Outreach Director


Executive Board Committee

David Baird, Endowment 

Paul Grabowski, Marketing
Brad Robbins, Nominating
Frank Rynd, Program 
Angie Sherrell, Development 
Mark Smith, Treasurer and Finance
Suzie Thomas, Secretary and Legal Counsel 
David Winn, Strategy and Information Management


Board of Directors

Manu Asthana

James Brodnax
Rick Burnett
Jane Dabney
David Davis
Phil Dyson
K.K. Eschbach
Caroline Finkelstein
Terrence Gee
Cherie Hassenflu
Grace Holmes
Dwayne Hyzak
Florence Langford
Brian Mandell
Jeff Manley
Dana O’Brien
Ron Orsini
Joy Posoli
Leslie Powell
David Quackenbush
Ellie Sweeney
Dolly Dawson Thomas
Nancy Thorington
Shelley Washburn
Milton West
Steven Wyatt


Advisory Board

Millie Anhalt
Hildegarde Ballard
Nancy Bertin
Jeff Birmingham
Bryan Boyer
Jeff Cotner
Jai Daggett
Jennifer Dean
Judy Farrell
Lisa Folloder
Ellie Francisco
Georgina Goodnight
Kelly Hawkins
Chastiti Horne
Jamie Johnson
George W. Kaleh
Jim Kimble
Nolan Lehmann
Bill Livesay
Brandi Maxwell
Carole R. Minor
Yvonne Moran
Barbara Scott
Josh Smith
Kenneth Thompson
Kevin Tiernan
Mike Van Hoozer
Victoria Varner
Scott Washburn
Benjamin Wilbanks


Latest Post
Upcoming Events
October 19, 2017 - December 24, 2017
October 20, 2017 - December 25, 2017
October 21, 2017 - December 26, 2017
    You may put in a request of a court appointed advocate for any child/children currently in the temporary managing conservatorship of Harris County DFPS.

    find out more
    To report child abuse, neglect or abandonment, contact the Texas Abuse and Neglect Hotline.

    Is your company or organization looking for more information on Child Advocates? Let us know and we are happy to come to you and share our mission and stories.

    find out more